Search
Close this search box.
Edit Content

About Us

EST.1986

Family Business, Family Values

Founded in 1986, Agricar supplies an extensive range of agricultural machinery across Scotland.

Partnering with the best in the business, we have the expertise and industry know-how to ensure your investment is the best investment, regardless of your requirements and the scale of your operation.

Whether you are buying or renting, we are committed long-term, supporting you with queries, repairs, parts and other after-sales/hire requirements, allowing you to focus on your business. 

With six depots spanning Angus, Fife, Kincardineshire, Perthshire and Stirling, our highly skilled, award-winning team is waiting to hear from you.

Our Team

GROUP

Derek Johnston

Director
07967 645627
derek.johnston@agricar.co.uk

Wendy Smith

Director
07595 207404
wendy.smith@agricar.co.uk

Mike Milne

Director
07977 280732
mike.milne@agricar.co.uk

Colin Duthie

Group Sales Manager
07977 280724
colin.duthie@agricar.co.uk

Iain Howat

Group Service Manager
07813 558073
iain.howat@agricar.co.uk

Stephen Ramsay

Business Support/Parts Manager
07974 628109
stephen.ramsay@agricar.co.uk

Lindsay Reid

Group Accountant
07967 476804
lindsay.reid@agricar.co.uk

Charlotte Allbury

Marketing Administrator
07583 093477
marketing@agricar.co.uk

Gordon Alston

Group Used Equipment Specialist
07815 884052
gordon.alston@agricar.co.uk

John Craig

Potato Machinery Manager
07977 280737
john.craig@agricar.co.uk

Lucy Jackson

PLM Technology Specialist
07974 628109
lucy.jackson@agricar.co.uk

FORFAR

Derek Barclay

Depot Principal
07977 280714
derek.barclay@agricar.co.uk

Neil Keillor

Sales Representative
07967 671508
neil.keillor@agricar.co.uk

Logan Fyvie

Parts Manager
07967 476322
logan.fyvie@agricar.co.uk

Michael Cheyne

Workshop Controller
07977 280703
forfar.service@agricar.co.uk

Finlay Ross

Potato Workshop Foreman
07866 072040
finlay.ross@agricar.co.uk

Blairgowrie

Hal Leaver

Parts Manager
hal.leaver@agricar.co.uk
07967 476808

Callum Wright

Sales Representative
callum.wright@agricar.co.uk
07977 280723

Laurencekirk

Matthew Cumming

Sales Representative
07929 749380
matthew.cumming@agricar.co.uk

Scott Booth

Aftersales Manager
07977 280718
laurencekirk.service@agricar.co.uk

Gavin McCallum

Parts Supervisor
07977 280722
laurencekirk.parts@agricar.co.uk

Perth

Steve McDiarmid

Depot Principal
07977 280726
steve.mcdiarmid@agricar.co.uk

Callum Wright

Sales Representative
07977 280723
callum.wright@agricar.co.uk

John Hogg

Aftersales Manager
07977 280728
perth.aftersales@agricar.co.uk

Rhys Mitchell

Potato Workshop Foreman
07977 280716
rhys.mitchell@agricar.co.uk

Stirling

Ewan Wilson

Depot Principal
07837 279185
ewan.wilson@agricar.co.uk

Neil Scott

Service Manager
07977 280710
stirling.service@agricar.co.uk

Kalon McWatt

Parts Supervisor
07977 397353
stirling.parts@agricar.co.uk

Fraser Cramb

Sales Representative
07894 405998
fraser.cramb@agricar.co.uk

Cupar

Davie Scott

Depot Principal
07977 397360 david.scott@agricar.co.uk

Alex Ritchie

Sales Representative
07866 844823
alex.ritchie@agricar.co.uk

Craig Rutherford

Service Manager
07977 397161
cupar.service@agricar.co.uk

John Cloy

Parts Supervisor
07977 397362
cupar.parts@agricar.co.uk

JOIN US

We would be nothing without our team

View our current vacancies…

Agricar Group

As well as the agricultural side of the business there is an electrical services business located in both Forfar and Brechin that trades as Ness Electrical.

Ness Plant is the newest part of the business. It specialises in the complete Manitou product range along with GKD safety systems from their Brechin, Bridge of Allan and Kinross depots.